DAESA Directory

Janet Abbott, M.A.
Director, Academic Success & Compact Scholars Program
AD-201G • 619.594.3803 • jabbott@sdsu.edu 

Mercedes Albarran, M.S.
Advisor, Academic Success & Compact Scholars Program
AD-201J • 619.594.3810 • mercedes.albarran@sdsu.edu

Annalynn Avendano
Resource Analyst, AVP Office
AD-101H • 619.594.8998 • sioson@sdsu.edu 

Jessica Barlow, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Regional Sustainability/The Sage Project
AD-206C • 619.594.3807 • jessica.barlow@sdsu.edu

Emily Bates
Supplemental Instruction Coordinator, Educational Effectiveness
AD-220D • 619.594.2205 • ebates@sdsu.edu 

Tanya Calienta
Administrative Analyst
AD-101G • 619.594.2224 • tcalient@sdsu.edu 

Martha Enciso, Ed.D.
Associate Director, Weber Honors College
AD-201D • 619.594.3834 • menciso@sdsu.edu

Amanda Fuller, M.F.A.
Academic Coordinator, Academic Success & Compact Scholar Program
AD-201F • 619.594.0474 • afuller@sdsu.edu

Jennifer Imazeki, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning
AD-220D • 619.594.5439 • jimazeki@sdsu.edu

Paul Justice
Director, Interdisciplinary Studies & Undeclared
AD-101F • 619.594.7715 • justice@sdsu.edu

Chris Kjonaas, M.A.
Director, International Engagement/Study Abroad
AD-201H • 619.594.2200 • ckjonaas@sdsu.edu

Michelle Knowlton, M.Ed.
Advisor, Weber Honors College
AD-201E • 619.594.8071 • mknowlton@sdsu.edu

Michelle Lopez, M.A.
Assistant Dean
AD-101B • 619-594-5842 • mlopez@sdsu.edu 

Marylou Montross
Administrative Analyst- Compact Scholars, Common Experience, Service Learning, Center for Teaching and Learning
AD-220 • 619.594.3157 • mmontross@sdsu.edu

Jose Preciado, M.A.T.
Director, General Studies
AD-101A • 619.594.3581 • preciado@sdsu.edu

Ian Ruston
Advisor, Interdisciplinary Studies & Undeclared
AD-101F • 619-594-0809 & bull; iruston@sdsu.edu

Vinod Sasidharan, Ph.D
Director, Service Learning
AD-101 • 619.594.4726 • vsasidha@sdsu.edu

Stephen Schellenberg, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President and Professor of Geological Sciences 
AD-220B • 619-594-2132 • saschellenberg@sdsu.edu

Norah Shultz, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs - Student Achievement 
AD-101D • 619-594-4167 •  nshultz@sdsu.edu

Stacey Sinclair, Ph.D.
Director, Weber Honors College
AD-201B • 619.594.2518 • stacey.sinclair@sdsu.edu

Jane K. Smith, Ph.D.
Emerita Assistant Vice President, Honors Council/Mortar Board 
AD-226 • 619.594.6377 • jsmith@sdsu.edu 

Kathy Sweetman
Administrative Support Coordinator, Weber Honors College
AD-201A • 619.594.2872 • ksweetman@sdsu.edu

Lynnette Van Horn, M.M.
Executive Assistant to Associate Vice President Shultz
AD-101 • 619-594-4167 • lvanhorn@sdsu.edu 

Rosie Villafana-Hatcher, M.Ed.
Director, Early Assessment Program
AD-226 • 619.594.0657 • rvillafa@sdsu.edu